top of page

Calendar of 2024 Events

On view February 8 – March 10

All IFA Exhibiting Artists, plus guests Mary Jane Andreozzi, John Jacob, Kristi Maharjan

Reception Saturday, February 10, 5–8 PM

Susan Rotblat-Walker Talk on Japan | Saturday, February 17, 2 PM

Concert : The Vox Hunters | Sunday, February 18, 4 PM

Poet Vivian Eyre Author Talk | Sunday, February 25, 2 PM

 

On view March 14 – April 21

"Boundless Worlds"

Featured IFA artist Gary Heise with guests, Kathrine Lovell and Erin Spencer 

Reception Saturday, March 16, 5–8 PM

Gary Heise Sumi demo | Sunday, March 17, 1 PM

Poets in Conversation: Wendy Drexler & Diana Cole | Thursday, March 28, 6:30 PM

Concert: Rose Clancy and Mark Cohen | Sunday, March 24, 4 PM

Concert: Too Klez for Comfort | Sunday, April 14, 4 PM

'I've Got a Song' Nancy Hood and Barry Brown | Friday, April 19 7 PM

 

On view April 25 – June 2

 "Misadventure with the Muse"

Featured IFA artist Howard Windham with guests Carol (Cat) Wiseman and Olivia R. Watson

Reception Saturday, April 27, 5–8 PM

Youth Poets–ProvSlam | Friday, April 26, 6:30 PM

Two-day Sumi workshop by Gary Heise | Sunday, April 21 & 28, 9 AM–3 PM

Howard Windham collage workshop | Saturday, May 11, 2–5 PM

Concert: Atwater-Donnelly Trio | Sunday, May 12, 4 PM

On view June 8 – July 13 

"Borders, Boundaries and Beyond"

Juried Regional Call for Art

Reception Saturday, June 8, 5–8 PM

Poets in Conversation: Cynthia Bargar and Jennifer Martelli | Thursday, June 20, 6:30 PM

Art Night Bristol-Warren | Thursday, June 28

 

On view July 18 – August 25

"Expanding the Limits" 

IFA featured Artist Howard Rotblat-Walker with guests Ed McAloon and Hayley Perry

Reception Saturday, July 27, 5–8 PM

Artist Talk by Howard Rotblat-Walker | Thursday, August 1

Saturday, July 20

IFA Party Under the Stars at the ​​Bristol Yacht Club  

 

On view August 31 – October 5

"Dare To Create"

Call for art by RI K - 12 Art Teachers

Featuring work of Carole Villucci, former IFA community member, artist, and teacher of art teachers

Reception Saturday, September 7, 5–8 PM

Art Night Bristol-Warren | Thursday, August 29

Poets in Conversation | Thursday, September 19 at 7:30 PM

Youth Poetry Ambassador Reading and Poetry Workshop | Saturday, September 28

 

On view October 10 – November 17

"Poetic Reverie"

IFA featured artist Rina Naik (work inspired by Poet Mary Oliver) with guests

Carson Jackson and Phillip Beauchemin 

Reception Saturday, October 12, 5–8 PM

Warren Walkabouts | Sunday, October 20 & 27

 

On view November 21 – December 22

End-of-Year-Membership Exhibit 

Reception Saturday, November 23, 5–8 PM

bottom of page